Hi! Newbie here to introduce myself :)

Reaction score
Hey everyone!

32 y/o F. I started training in 2015 but had no idea wtf I was doing. Typical story. Cardio bunny. Under-eating. Same old stuff. I hovered around 115-120 for most of my 20's but was super soft and "skinny fat". I'd say my views on training and nutrition changed in 2018 when I decided that I wanted to feel strong. I decided to try my first bulk phase but definitely over-did it lol!!! Pair that with starting a full time big girl job for the first time and the weight packed on. I think I topped out around 136. I know that may not sound like a lot to most, but I didn't even know I was capable of putting on that much because of how twiggy I had been (surely from under eating and overtraining). I wasn't thrilled about the fat gain but I appreciated having a bit more shape. I also started to feel amazing in the gym and felt strong for the first time in my life. Go figure. Who knew eating properly would be magical.

I proceeded to educate myself on macros and other training approaches and began to see changes in my physique over the following years.

In 2019 I started focusing on compound lifts as opposed to the Instagram influencer cable workouts I had been following and was in love. Then came the pandemic. I tried my best. I was in the middle of my second bulk phase at the time and had no idea what to do. I had no idea that I would be gym-less for as long as I ended up being. After about a month of lock down my dumbass decided to cut.....I know......I stayed in a deficit for the majority of 2020 w/o weight training. I did what I could w/resistance bands but yea....was not happy w/my body composition.