O.M.A.D.?

Reaction score
Well the past 8 months or so I've not followed a proper diet/routine and yup I put on some fat and now I'm about to start dieting and training properly again and I'm curious who's had success with the one meal a day program?

I've done intermittent fasting in the past with good results, but I'm looking to try something new and OMAD fits my lifestyle right now as my current day to day routine doesn't burn as many calories as it did in the past and I'm not a young pup anymore either lol.

I'll be trying OMAD for 3 months at least along with 30 minutes daily weight training followed by 30 minutes cardio pre meal to gauge results, but what I'm really wondering is if more cals burned than ingested will equal fat loss or will OMAD result in starvation mode and fat loss becomes stubborn?

I'm thinking OMAD+daily weights/cardio will be successful, but I'd love to hear everyone's opinions/feedback.

Thanks 🙂

Reaction score
I have no experience with omad. Sounds like starvation. Can your body even absorb the amount of calories you need all in one meal?

Reaction score
I believe you'll lose a lot of muscle and not just fat on just one meal a day along with training/cardio.

I ain't worried about keeping muscle just getting/staying lean and healthy for longer lifespan. I'll be starting metformin soon as well and hopefully it doesn't give me the squirts 😬

MindlessWork

Captain Obvious
Reaction score
I ain't worried about keeping muscle just getting/staying lean and healthy for longer lifespan. I'll be starting metformin soon as well and hopefully it doesn't give me the squirts 😬
Perhaps log this to show others how it all works as well as tracking your progress?

Reaction score
Hopefully others will chime in and make suggestions and recommendations as your health is at stake in doing something like this.

Oh no my health isn't at stake at all brother. It wasn't very long ago people would only eat one or 2 meals a day know what I'm saying?